U.S.–Africa Energy Summit 2017
Collaborative and Partnership Opportunities in the United States
for Steady-State Supply of Electricity in Africa

Welcome Address by Wisconsin Leadership

Scott K. Walker
Executive Governor of Wisconsin

Tammy Baldwin
US Senator

Gwen Moore
US Congress

Paul R. Soglin
Mayor of Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Speakers and Panelists

Professor Steven Chu
U.S. Secretary for Energy (2009–13)

Dr. Bert O. Nnaji
Former Federal Minister of Power. Chairman/CEO, Geometric Power

Patricia L. Kampling
Chairwoman, President and CEO, Alliant Energy

Dr. Kalu I. Kalu
Former Nigeria Federal Minister of Finance

Professor John Ifediora
Director, Council on African Security and Development

Professor Mark H. Anderson
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Attorney Steve Hurley
Hurley, Burnish & Stanton

Professor Timothy Donohue
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Ellen Nowak
Chairperson, Public Service Commission of Wisconsin

Professor Jonathan Leape
London School of Economics

Professor Louis I. Nzegwu
Director, IBRC

Dr. Pious Kasolo
CEO of ZCCM Investment Holdings, Plc.

Steve Wolfgram
Upepo Energy, General Manager, East Africa

Andrew Herscowitz
Coordinator for Power Africa

Alan Perlstein
Director, Mid-West Energy

Olivier Kamanzi
CEO of Africa Global Chamber of Commerce

Okafor Akachukwu
Founder, Change Partners International

Hon. Precious Ngelale
Former Nigerian Minister of Commerce

Wayne A. Reschke
Senior Vice President, Alliant Energy